terewfirst.blogg.se

Carvewright designs
Carvewright designs








With the exception of the aluminum table lacking rigidity I've been very satisfied with mine. Im in the middle of upgrading my X6 to using UCCNC and an ATC spindle. If you have extra cash upgrading to Omio's branded machines gets you higher quality components. If trying to cut some aluminum be prepared to spend an order of magnitude more time fine tuning your cutting recipe to avoid disaster.Īs I upgraded my ox more and more I realized I was just going to arrive at somethig that the chinese already made for less than I've invested. I have broken so many endmills with the poor z axis design of the ox I upgraded it to a design utilizing linear guide rods. This machine comes with the original CD-ROMs with the basic Project Designer 3 operating system along with an instructional video DVD.

Carvewright designs software#

Their software is proprietary and in order to run the machine, you must use their design and operating software. I have wasted dozens of hours of my life trying to resolve artifacts in my wood cuts that were just a product of the ox being a flimsy machine. Go to their web site () for more information. Typically the more rigid and refined in machine quality you go the less hassle you'll have. If you're looking for less hassle then I suggest running away from DIY machine kits that utilize nylon belts and plastic wheels sliding over aluminum for your machine. So I can throw something together on my work computer and then it's available on my shop computer when I get down there.īut so far the shape oko has been fantastic and I don't regret the purchase price which is about $2100 Completely redesigned to bring more power, more ease-of-use, and more features than ever before. The design software that carbide gives you is garbage I use the easel product which pretty much lets me design anywhere on a computer and then the design is always available in the cloud on my easel account. Announcing the all new CarveWright Designer 4. That said I love my shapeoko and I've been making a ton of shit with that since I got it 2 weeks ago. I was considering spending the extra $1000 for that badd ass all aluminum mill right product but I went with the shape oko XXL because the work area is huge and all of The hardware in terms of the X and y-axis are made from a much sturdier aluminum product than the X carve, as well as the belts are thicker.īut the mill right products are great because they have the screws instead of belts which just makes your tolerances a lot smaller. This is exactly the place I found myself a few months ago when I was trying to decide on my CNC machine.








Carvewright designs